[widget id=”ad_unit-350545263″]Ad Widget: Gluten Free – 468×60 Banner[/widget]People who have sensitivity to gluten would experience symptoms especially when they consume gluten-rich foods. This is what we called gluten sensitivity or gluten allergy. This is an immune system disorder and a hereditary type of condition. Gliadin and glutenin are the two types of protein with gluten; this is mostly found in gluten products and cereals. Individuals may often asymptomatic when it comes to manifestation of symptoms caused by gluten allergy.
One of the best treatment for gluten allergy is to have a restrictive gluten allergy diet. Now, let us try to sort out the food lists in gluten allergy diet and see which food must me avoided and which one’s are safe. Listed below are foods items that are not included in gluten allergy diet.
•Modified food starches
•Textured vegetable protein
•Malt and its flavoring
•Cereal based stabilizer and emulsifier
•Cereal based food flavorings
•Hydrolyzed vegetable protein
•Meat sauces and balls
•Regular soup thickenings
In cooking for a gluten allergic person, one must be open-minded in choosing from the wide range of food options. One can opt for several kinds of foods that are gluten-free with essential nutrients in it. Check the following food items that don’t contain gluten, which isgood for one’s diet especially for those who have gluten allergy.
•Rice and flour
•Whole or ground buckwheat
•Arrowroot and flour
•Corn, corn starch, and cornmeal
•Bread with alternative flours (not barley, rye, and wheat)
•Eggs and poultry products
•Roasted and Grilled fish
•Grilled and broiled meat
Individuals who are gluten sensitive would follow the food items given above, he or she may avoid the occurrence of symptoms caused by gluten allergy.
[widget id=”text-2″]Text: Shop the Gluten Free Mall 475×150[/widget]